Medical Student Travel Awards

In addition to multiple awards & scholarships provided by COSM Societies, COSM provides Travel Awards to attend COSM. The purpose of this award is to encourage first and second-year medical students to explore careers in Otolaryngology. 

COSM 2025 Travel Award applications open on September 1, 2024, and close on March 3, 2025. Bookmark this link to apply!

Award winners will receive complimentary registration to COSM 2024, $250 cash, plus attend the Student Meet and Greet “Get to Know ENT” events during our Combined Poster Receptions on Thursday, May 16, and Friday, May 17, from 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm.

COSM Get to Know ENT Event

Medical Students and Residents will have the opportunity to meet with Otolaryngologists from all specialties and programs across the country. Get to Know ENT is held during both Poster Receptions (May 15 and May 16 from 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm). We will have signage identifying this area near the posters. 

Medical Students, Residents, and Volunteer Mentors will wear ribbons on their badges to be easily identifiable throughout COSM 2025.

*If you are interested in becoming a mentor during “Get to Know ENT”? Complete this link to volunteer. Additional details will be shared closer to COSM 2025.

All questions regarding the Award and Get to Know ENT should be directed to

Congratulations to the 2024 Awardees ($250 and complimentary registration)

Oluwatobiloba Ayo-Ajibola, Keck School of Medicine of USC
Yasaman Baghshomali,  University of Colorado
Omer Baker, UC San Diego School of Medicine
Aashish Batheja, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
Marie Killerby,  Vanderbilt University
Joshua Lewis, University of Texas Medical School John Sealy School of Medicine
Katherine Liu,  Hackensack Meridian School of Medicine
Kamdili Ogbutor,  Howard University College of Medicine
Peyton Pinkus,  University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Sofia Piperno,  The University of Texas Medical Branch
Nathan Sattah,  Duke University School of Medicine
Sherron Thomas,  Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Students who were awarded complimentary registration to COSM 2024:

Mike Allevato, University of Michigan Medical School
Denzel Ryan Cruz, University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Atharva Desai, University of Missouri – Kansas City School of Medicine
Forrest Fearington, Mayo Clinic Alix School of Medicine
Pedro Fernandez, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Gisselle Garcia, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Grant Gochman, Loyola University Chicago, Stritch School of Medicine
Sabrina Huang, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Amy Lin, The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Abdullah Memon, Medical College of Wisconsin
Nihar Rama, University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine
Katelyn Rourk, Mayo Clinic Alix School of Medicine